Meet the Team


Rev. Phyllis Bowers

Executive Director

umsf logo

Any of our Staff members can be reached at 1-800-272-0113

We are a team of dedicated professionals working together to offer you a broad spectrum of stewardship services. We do everything we can to be efficient and resourceful in our work. Christ is at the center of our daily tasks. We take joy in our service to Christ, and to you, our Christian brothers and sisters.


Terri Cartwright

Executive Secretary


Dolly A. Marzullo

Office Assistant


William H. Fordney, Jr.

Staff Accountant


Rev. Dr. G. Edwin Zeiders

Walking beside us



Our Board


The Board from November 2016 Biannual Meeting

Front Left to Right:  Mary Jane Mitterling, Stephanie Kingston-Green, David Simon, Phyllis Bowers

Middle Left to Right:  Steve Foust, Kirby Hickey, Kevin Locker, Kraig Faust

Back Left to Right:  Ed Trainor, Matt Hartman

Please note the current board members (terms starting in May, 2017) are listed below.

2017-2018 Conference Representatives:

  • Bishop Jeremiah J. Park, Resident Bishop (Represented by Rev. Gregory C. Myers)

  • Rev. Richard G. Felty, Conference Board of Trustees (Represented by Ms. Mary Jane Mitterling)

  • Rev. Dr. Thomas L. Salsgiver, Conference Connectional Ministries
  • Rev. Dr. Tim Baer, Conference Council on Finance and Administration (Represented by George Sackandy)

2017-2018 Clergy and Laypersons At-Large in Three-Year Terms:

  • Pastor Miguel H. Arenas
  • Ann Carney
  • Stacey H. Harbst, CPA
  • Matthew L. Hartman
  • Kirby K. Hickey
  • Brenda Hoerner
  • Rev. Nicholas E. Keeney
  • Rev. Kevin K. Locker
  • Ernest Mellinger
  • Mark Reinard
  • Rev. Dr. S. David Simon
  • Edward M. Trainor
  • Rev. Dr. Howard T. Woodruff

Participants Without Vote:

  • Andra G. Haverstock, Conference Treasurer
  • Rev. Phyllis M. Bowers, Executive Director

For additional information, please contact Rev. Phyllis M. Bowers, Executive Director at The United Methodist Stewardship Foundation office – 1-800-272-0113 or 717-766-7343